Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival launches September 23

Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival will launch for Switch on September 22 in Japan and September 23 worldwide, publisher Bandai Namco announced.

At launch, a catalog of more than 500 songs will be available via the paid subscription “Taiko Music Pass.”

Here is an overview of the game, via Bandai Namco:


In Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival, players can drum along to reach delightful levels of synchronicity with an extensive library of over 76 bopping beats ranging from classical to popular hit songs. Additionally, Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival Features two new gameplay modes. In DON-chan Band Mode, players can take part in a four-player live concert and jam out together. In the Great Drum Toy War Mode, players will be able to face-off against each other to decide who is the ultimate drumming master!

Key features

  • New Modes – Have fun with up to four players in Donkatsu Toy Wars and Donchan Band.
  • New and Classic Songs – With up to 76 songs in the game and hundreds more online, there is a song for everyone to enjoy.
  • Welcome to Omiko City – Join Don-chan and your guide, Kumokun on a journey to becoming a Taiko master.

And here is the full list of songs included in the base game:


  • “Natsumatsuri”
  • “Feel Special”
  • “I LOVE…” (Official HIGE DANdism)
  • “Yoru ni Kakeru”
  • “Dakara Boku wa Ongaku or Yameta”
  • “Marigold”
  • “Ao to Natsu”
  • “Zenzensense” (from your name)
  • “Kurenai”


  • “Gurgenge”
  • “Kaikai Kitan”
  • “Into the Unknown”
  • “Guren no Yumiya” (from Attack on Titan)
  • “Yume o Kanaete Doraemon”
  • “Mezase Pokemon Master -20th Anniversary-” (from Pokemon the Movie: I Choose You!)
  • “Zankoku na Tenshi no Days” (from Neon Genesis Evangelion)
  • “Butter Fly” from (Digimon Adventure)
  • “Moonlight Densetsu” (from Sailor Moon)
  • “Maka Fushigi Adventure!” (from dragon ball)
  • “Tonari no Totori”


  • “Roki” (Mikito-P feat. Kagamine Rin)
  • “KING” (Canary)
  • “Villain” (flower, Teniwoha)
  • “Dareka no Shinzou ni Nareta Nara” (YurryCanon)
  • “Charles” (balloon feat. flower)
  • “Tell me beat!” (Kinoshita feat. Kagamine Rin)
  • “Colorful Voice” ([email protected])
  • Variety
  • “He’s A Pirate”
  • “Pixel Galaxy” (Snail’s House)
  • “FREEDOM DiVE ↓” (xi)
  • “Mopemope” (LeaF)
  • “Night of Nights” (Touhou Project Arrange Beat Mario)
  • “SAISHU-KICHIKU IMOTO Flandre-S” (Touhou Project Arrange Beat Mario)


  • “William Tell Overture” (Rossini)
  • “Symphony No. 5” (Beethoven)
  • “Three Marches Militaires” (Schubert)
  • “Etude Op.10 No. 4″
  • “Funiculi, funicula”
  • “La campanella” (Liszt)


  • Super Mario Bros.
  • The Legend of Zelda Main Theme”
  • Kirby: Star Allies Medley”
  • “Life Will Change” (from persona 5)
  • “JOIN THE PAC –Taiko no Tatsujin Ver.-“
  • “Katamari on the Rocks ~Main Theme” (from Katamari Damacy)
  • “The Windmill Song” (from Klonoa: Door to Phantomile)
  • “ESCAPE FROM CRISIS” (from Critical Velocity)

Namco Originals

  • “Mainichi ga Don-derful”
  • “Bouken Hiyori” (Taiko no Tatsujin Doka!! to Oomori Nanadaime theme song)
  • “Kappa no Sara wa Konna ni Mo” (Mei Oosawa (BNSI) feat. Takashi Ikezawa)
  • “Yume Utsutsu Catharsis” (Kanaya Ooki feat. Kaori Aihara)
  • “Fuuma Module 6768” (Hisui)
  • “1/2 ~inside me” (Mizuki Shinohara feat. Kaori Aihara)
  • “Solitude Star” (Harusaki x beet)
  • “Konya wa Homy”
  • “Niji Iro Baton” (Ponchi feat. Haachi x DOnders)
  • “Peta PETA!? Pumpkin” (yuclaire)
  • “PONPOKO RHYTHM” (Mamyukka)
  • “Hakanaki wa Gensho ni Mau” (Se-U-Ra)
  • “Zero no Shinfuonii” (kyo (BNSI) feat. Sariyajin)
  • “Fly again!” (Yoshihito Yano (BNSI) feat. Takayoshi Tanimoto)
  • “Genkai Creator Ouenka” (Yukiko Miyagi (BNSI) feat. Suzune and Kiyohito Kawase)
  • “Freeway3234”
  • “Ai Nan Daze” (Taku Inoue (BNSI))
  • “via lactea” (feat. Setsunan)
  • “Dragoon” (Massive New Krew)
  • “Useful Coaster” (U-ske feat. Natsu Kazura)
  • “GO GET ‘EM!” (Satoshi Terashima)
  • “Kokushin Chronicle”
  • “Marionette Pure”
  • “Hayabusa”
  • “Tokyo Tokkyo Kyo Kyoka Kyoku Kyokuchou!!”
  • “Gekiun! Shichifuku Happy Crew” (Yuuya Kobayashi (IOSYS) feat. Momiji Yamamoto (monotone))
  • “Daisuki na Taiko no Ne” (Taiko no Tatsujin 20th Anniversary Song / Soshina feat. Don-chan)

Watch a new set of videos below.

Release date trailer



TV Commercials

Animation: “Don-derful Festival with everyone da-don!”

About the author


Leave a Comment